From the mind of Megan Arkenberg

February 19, 2014

I, for one, welcome the oncoming apocalypse

Posted by Megan Arkenberg with No comments
My new story, "Houses Without Air,” will be published in THE END IS NIGH, the first volume of The Apocalypse Triptych, edited by John Joseph Adams and Hugh Howey. The book goes on sale March 1, but is available for pre-order now.

Here’s the cover copy:
Famine. Death. War. Pestilence. These are the harbingers of the biblical apocalypse, of the End of the World. In science fiction, the end is triggered by less figurative means: nuclear holocaust, biological warfare/pandemic, ecological disaster, or cosmological cataclysm.
But before any catastrophe, there are people who see it coming. During, there are heroes who fight against it. And after, there are the survivors who persevere and try to rebuild. THE APOCALYPSE TRIPTYCH will tell their stories.
Edited by acclaimed anthologist John Joseph Adams and bestselling author Hugh Howey, THE APOCALYPSE TRIPTYCH is a series of three anthologies of apocalyptic fiction. THE END IS NIGH focuses on life before the apocalypse. THE END IS NOW turns its attention to life during the apocalypse. And THE END HAS COME focuses on life after the apocalypse.
THE END IS NIGH features all-new, never-before-published works by Hugh Howey, Paolo Bacigalupi, Jamie Ford, Seanan McGuire, Tananarive Due, Jonathan Maberry, Robin Wasserman, Nancy Kress, Charlie Jane Anders, Ken Liu, and many others.

"Final  Exam" will also be reprinted in Wastelands 2, the follow-up to JJA's very successful Wastelands anthology, coming February 2015. The table of contents is crazy impressive! 


Post a Comment