From the mind of Megan Arkenberg

July 16, 2012

Rhysling Award

Posted by Megan Arkenberg with 2 comments
The Rhysling Award winners have been announced, and "The Curator Speaks in the Department of Dead Languages!" won in the Long Poem category! Congratulations to the other winners!

Short Poem
1. Shira Lipkin, "The Library, After"
2. Erik Amundsen, "The Lend"
3. Lyn C. A. Gardner, "In Translation"

Long Poem
1. Megan Arkenberg, "The Curator Speaks in the Department of Dead Languages
2. G. O. Clark and Kendall Evans, "The 25-Cent Rocket: One-Quarter of the Way to the Stars"
3. Mary Turzillo, "The Legend of the Emperor's Space Suit (A Tale of Consensus Reality)"


  1. Oh wow. Fabulous. Many congratulations, Megan.

  2. I don't read as much poetry as I used to do, but your poem is one that stuck to me for a long time. It still does. Congratulations! Very well deserved! :)